HARROW TOWN CENTRE FORUM AGM

TUESDAY 29 JANUARY 2013

PRESENT:

Councillor Sue Anderson (Vice-

Chairman)

Councillor Bill Phillips

Councillor Simon Williams (Vice-

Chairman)

Harrow Council

Harrow Council Harrow Council

BUSINESS MEMBERS

Howard Bluston North West London Chamber of

Commerce

Darren Harman (Chairman) St George's Shopping Centre
Jeff Jackson St Ann's Shopping Centre

Gary Stevenson Debenhams Ltd

COMMUNITY MEMBERS

The Reverend Barry Hingston Churches Together in Central Harrow

Bernard Segal Roxborough Residents' Association

SERVICE MEMBERS

Chief Superintendent Dalwardin Babu Borough Commander

Inspector Aidan Whelan Metropolitan Police

Sergeant Mark Pullen Metropolitan Police, Greenhill Safer

Neighbourhood Team

OFFICERS

Andy Stubbs Town Centre Manager Louise Baxter Town Centre Officer

Carly Brown Marketing Communications Officer

ALSO PRESENT

Gary Reeves GJR Consulting

1. Election of Chairperson:

AGREED: That Mr Darren Harman be appointed as Chairman of the Forum.

2. Election of the Forum:

AGREED: That the Membership of the Forum be as listed on the front of the agenda.

3. Apologies for Absence:

Apologies for absence were received from Mr Anthony Wood, Harrow Public Transport Users Association, the Head of Economic Development and Research, the Head of Major Development Projects and the Head of Communications.

4. Harrow Town Centre Forum - Annual Report:

The Forum agreed to consider the report as a matter of urgency for the reasons set out on the supplemental agenda.

AGREED: That the report be noted.

5. Election of Vice-Chairperson:

AGREED: That Councillors Susan Anderson and Simon Williams be appointed as joint Vice-Chairpersons of the Forum.

6. Appointment of additional Business, Community and Service Members:

AGREED: That Transport for London be approached to become a Service Member of the Forum.

7. Appointment of the Executive:

AGREED: That, in addition to the Chairman and Councillor Anderson as joint Vice-Chairman of the Forum, Gary Stevenson of Debenhams Ltd, Anthony Wood of Harrow Public Transport Users Association and the Head of Economic Development and Research be appointed as Members of the Executive.

8. Any Other Business:

AGREED: That no items were raised.

The Meeting having started at 4.00 pm, finished at 4.22 pm.